Die Preisträger 2019

Young scientists award for Dr. Anja Träger...

...at the workshop for young university lecturers of the division of macromolecular chemistry of the Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker e.V. (GDCh) on 23 and 24 September, 2019.
Die Preisträger 2019
Image: Evonik GmbH

Published: 28 October 2019, 12:11

Due to the top-class candidates, the jury decided to award three prizes this year: While the Reimund Stadler Prize went to junior professor André Gröschel from the University of Duisburg-Essen, Dr. Anja Träger (Friedrich Schiller University of Jena) and Dr. Stefan Naumann (University of Stuttgart) were awarded two prizes for young scientists.

Anja Träger presented her work on the topic "How defined polymers can be used to overcome obstacles in gene transfer". However, the event was not only a success because of the prize, but also because "the networking character of the event was outstanding and offered young researchers in particular an ideal platform to present their work to other young scientists and an experienced audience," said Träger.

Further information about the workshop can be found here.

Share this page
Friedrich Schiller University on social media:
Studying amid excellence:
  • Logo of the "Total E-Quality" initiative
  • Logo of the best practice club "Family in Higher Education Institutions"
  • Logo of the "Partner University of High Performance Sports" project
  • Logo of quality of German Accreditation Council - system accredited
Top of the page